top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Jump into Spring with Essie

Now that its officially spring (thank goodness ), I can finally come out of hibernation. And the best way for me to do that is to start with my nails. I love nailpolish, I find that it makes me look more put together than I actually am. Every since I had my daughter I found that I put on nail polish less and less because.... well just pure laziness really. But now that she's a little older, I decided to pick up doing my nails again.

So I know it's usually called mani-monday, and Im posting this on a tuesday but thats okay right, Ill blame that on my daughter too she kept me busy ( liar) .

So for this manicure tuesday I decided to paint my nails a colour that I love to wear the most, and thats pink. I find that pink makes me look polished and clean ( crazy I know ), but I do love how it looks. Essie makes a beautiful pink nailpolish that has a little bit of a purple undertone that you barley notice.

I did two coats of the Essie nail polish, followed by the SecheVite top coat. And now I feel like a new women. But seriously though, I do love this Essie nail polish, the formula is perfect, not too runny and not to thick, the brush is the perfect size for my nails as I dont have a super steady hand, so this thin brush keeps the mess under control .

Here is the final product !, minus my lovely cuticles ( oops). But anyways the Essie colour is called Cascade Cool and the top coat is SecheVite .

And there it is, my first spring make over. I hope I inspired some of you to get out of hibernation too. I promise the weather will start to feel more like spring....eventually.

Thank You for joining me for another little coffee date.

bottom of page