top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

NutriForme and Energex with Adrien Gagnon

Hi Friends,

Yes I know, where have I been ,fell of the earth and now I just kind of show up. Well let's just say now I understand when people say they just needed some time off, to figure things out, get inspired again and so on because thats exactly what happened here. But now that that's over, lets talk Healthy. ( and yes I know how can I talk healthy after by blog posts about eating all the chocolate bunnies, including my daughters ). But listen, people change okay ! haha.

I have never been into meal replacement bars, mostly because I didn't think they could really replace a meal. And energy, I would usually get from my sugar intake throughout the day, and coffee, lots and lots of coffee. So I never looked into anything else like ampoules to add to my water for energy. Which again to me just seemed like any other water enhancer.

I got the opportunity to try both Adrien Gagnon meal replacement bars and energex ampoules courtesy of ChickAdvisor ( which by the way you should join because its amazing). It came in a super cute box with my gifts waiting for me inside. 5 meal replacements bars and a box of 40 ampoules, orange flavored.

Let's start with the Nutriforme meal replacements. They were fudge flavored, which pretty much won me over right then and there. They come in a box of 5 with the price of $11.49, and if you're not too fond of fudge you have a few options of different flavours on their website.

A complete meal substitute supplying essential vitamins and minerals for proper metabolism.Useful in weight reduction only as part of an energy-reduced diet

The box that the bars came in also came with a meal plan, and it tells you how replacing a meal with these bars can help in weight loss, and calorie intake. Which I was all for, I am never going to complain about losing a little weight while eating chocolate ( I mean theres alot of benefits to it but this is what I was excited about). But just so we're all honest with each other here, I did not follow the meal plan they offered mostly because I suck at following anything.

Since it was already lunch time when I received this box, I had already eaten breakfast so I decided to eat this for lunch instead of my usual meal. It was around 12 when I started eating it, which is my dauughters nap time. So lets just take a minute here and imagine how much I was enjoying eating this alone, and in peace and not having to share. The nutriforme bar was so good. It tasted like actual chocolate not artificial, there was a little crunch to it which I loved, and it took a while to eat it mostly because it was so thick and rich. After I was done, I went on with my day, forgot I even ate it, my husband comes home from work around 430 asking if I wanted him to pick up anything for dinner. My response was I'm not really hungry yet if you could wait a little longer. I couldn't believe that I went on for 4.5 hours without eating anything or snacking which I am always snacking on something. These replacements bars keep you full for so long, you dont even notice time fly and youre still feeling satisfied.

With that said my husband wanted to try them too for work. He took one in the morning instead of breakfast and he said he was shocked how long he was full for. An let me tell you that man can eat. ALOT.

To say the least these bars are amazing. Not only do they actually work, but they taste amazing and they are healthy for you. I never thought I would be one to eat something like this, but I am actually going to purchase some for home, because I loved what it did and how it tasted.

Now lets talk Energex ampoules. I got these sent alot with the nutriforme bars. They sell in a box of 50 for $20

an energizing tonic that fights fatigue and helps increase resistance to stress. Fast and sustained action.

I was super excited about trying these. I figured I drink water anyway so why not get a little boost of energy with it. The box says to dilute one ampoules with half a glass of water or juice. I chose water. The flavour was "orange", now nothing orange tastes bad, right ?

Yeah well lt's just say this was hard to swallow. I dont know what it was but the smell, was just unpleasant. So i gave it a try. A sip took a long time to go down. The texture was almost oily, and the taste was like bad medicine. So I decided to try it with juice. And it made it a little better, I mean it took away some of the medicine flavour but it still wasn't great.

I waited to see how I would feel mid afternoon which is when I usually burn out, and I do have to say that i had quite a bit of energy, way more than I normally have at that time of day. It didn't make me fell jittery or light headed which was nice because I hate feeling like that.

I tried taking this every morning for a couple days but come 3rd day I couldnt do it, the taste was just getting to me too much.

If you can stomach the taste then I think these would do wonders for you. Theres no side effects to them and they work great, its just the taste that hard to deal with.

So there it is, I mean I am proud for trying new things, because thats how you find things you would never buy on your own. So i recommend you try both and let me know how you guys like it.

Unit next time :)

****** All products were received for free by Chickadvisor for a reviews. All opinions are my own ******

bottom of page